Your Sick House

In January 1907, Miss Roberts of Horsham in Sussex received a postcard of Rye Harbour. The card was sent from her aunt in St Leonard’s-on-Sea.

Mar001

The message on the reverse read:

Dear M,

Thanks for the letter. How sorry I am to hear of your sick house. I hope your M will soon be better, also yourself and D. Fancy R. I felt sure she was not for us. I had a letter from her this week. I will send it on to you in a few days…Have been into Rye today, for Miss M. I am sure you will know this.

Much love, yours ever, Auntie G.

Leave a Reply

